Jul 06, 2019

Ask Adam Savage: What's the One Thing You'd Save in a Fire?

In this Ask Adam Savage, Adam answers a question from an artist named Frank: "If your shop caught fire, and you could run in for one thing. What would it be?"

Shot and edited by Ryan Kiser
Produced by Kristen Lomasney

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

10 Views

Jul 04, 2019

The Post-Jony Ive Era - This is Only a Test 507 - 7/4/19

This week, we talk about the legacy of Jony Ive as Apple's head of design announces his departure from the company, the announcement of a Sandman Netflix show, and whether humans will ever colonize Mars. Happy 4th of July!

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Thanks for watching!

12 Views

Jul 03, 2019

Inside Adam Savage's Cave: New Spacesuit Hardware!

Adam gets more space stuff in the cave! With the 50th anniversary of the moon landing later this month, Adam shares a few new props made by fellow space enthusiast Ryan Nagata. First is a unique camera+propulsion system made for Gemini, followed by an Apollo-era bubble helmet of unsurpassed fidelity!

Find more of Ryan Nagata's projects here: https://ryannagata.com/

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Get Adam's book here: https://amzn.to/2EQaDAU

Disclaimer: Tested may earn an affiliate commission when you buy through the links here.

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

12 Views

Jul 02, 2019

War Machines - Still Untitled: The Adam Savage Project - 7/2/19

Adam takes a short break from his vacation to podcast with us and recap the most recent episodes of Savage Builds. He talks about the build and challenges of the Panjandrum episode, and what happened when the show was robbed mid-production. Plus, more details about Project Egress, Adam's project for the 50th anniversary of Apollo 11's moon landing!

Find out more about Project Egress here: https://www.tested.com/science/space/880604-announcing-project-egress-project-national-air-and-space-museum/

Buy Adam's shirt and hat on Cotton Bureau: https://cottonbureau.com/stores/savage-merchandising#/shop

To subscribe to Still Untitled, check out our RSS feed: http://www.tested.com/podcast-xml/still-untitled-the-adam-savage-project/
or iTunes page: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/still-untitled-adam-savage/id586730504

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Still Untitled is Adam Savage, Will Smith, and Norman Chan

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman

Thanks for watching!

41 Views

Jul 01, 2019

Show and Tell: Nike's Adapt BB Power-Lacing Shoes!

We've been waiting so long for self-lacing shoes, and now's our chance to try on Nike's Adapt BB with power lacing! Friend of Tested Steve Lin brings in his rare pair of Nike MAG sneakers as well as the new Adapt BB in a Back to the Future-inspired colorway. Here's how well the power lacing works!

Thanks to Steve for bringing his Nike Mags and Adapt BBs. Check out his work at the Video Game History Foundation: https://gamehistory.org/

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!

12 Views