Posted on May 15, 2019, 2 p.m. Views: 18


Adam examines the art of Nilo Rodis-Jamero, the designer and concept artist who worked on the original Star Wars films and helped develop the visual language of that universe. In this new collection up for auction, Nilo reimagines familiar vehicles, creatures, and characters with alternate designs and ideas that he had while working on Empire and Jedi. Adam and Brandon from Prop Store geek out over these pieces and discuss the significance of concept art to the creative process of world building.

Find the art from the auction here: https://usm.propstoreauction.com/m/view-auctions/catalog/id/181/

Shot and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_c...
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!