Posted on May 20, 2019, 2 p.m. Views: 20


From Disney's The Black Hole to Interstellar, we discuss the portrayal of Black Holes in science fiction films and the misconceptions popular media has spread about this astronomical phenomena. Fatima Abdurrahman from UC Berkeley's Department of Astronomy joins us to explain the science of Black Holes and how storytellers can exploret them in film!

Thanks to Emerald Code for sponsoring Offworld this week
Subscribe to that show at http://youtube.com/sortatv
https://twitter.com/emeraldcodeshow
https://www.instagram.com/emeraldcodeshow/

Thanks to Fatima for joining us this week! Find more of her work at:
https://astro.berkeley.edu/student-profile/3306772-fatima-abdurrahman

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Thanks for watching!