Posted on May 21, 2019, 7:07 a.m. Views: 19


Tested contributor Bill Doran (Punished Props Academy) stops by the studio to share a few of this recent foam builds: a Judge mask from Far Cry New Dawn and dragon egg. These are examples of great starter projects for fabricating with foam, and Bill shares a few tips for getting organic textures on these surfaces.

Watch Bill's vuilds of the prop egg and mask here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=buPoj7LVaEw
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ja0QTmt6tfU

Subscribe to Punished Props Academy here! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC27YZdcPTZM24PgjztxanEQ

Shot by Gunther Kirsch and edited by Norman Chan

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/tested
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com

Thanks for watching!